Skip to main content

BwD PiP Information and Guidance Sessions 2019

Blackburn with Darwen Parents in Partnership

Empowering Parent Carers through Information Sharing

Families caring for a child with additional needs, a long term medical condition or disability are invited to attend any of our advice and guidance sessions or coffee mornings.

Please click on the links in the Downloads box for more information.

Building Confidence

Monday 21st January 2019, 10.00am – 12.30pm

Witton Park Learning Centre, Buncer Lane, Blackburn BB2 6TD

  • Develop better communication skills
  • Feel more confident when working with professionals
  • Prepare for and get the best out of meetings

Coffee Morning

Come along for coffee and cake and meet up with other parents and SEND professionals.

Every last Wednesday of the month   10am – 12 noon

Care Network Hub formally known as Your Support Your Choice, 9a Town Hall Street, Blackburn, BB2 1AG (opposite Blackburn Library)

  • Wednesday 30th January
  • Wednesday 27th February
  • Wednesday 27th March
  • Wednesday 24th April

SEND Friends

Information sessions with local SEND prefessionals

Carers Service, Kingsway, Greenhurst Place, Blackburn, BB2 1NA

Every 2nd Thursday in the month

Thursday 10th January – Wills and Trust
Thursday 14th February - Education
Thursday 14th March – Subject to be confirmed
Thursday 11th April – Subject to be confirmed
Thursday 11th May - Subject to be confirmed

Back to top